Kornati on the map


Archipelago consisting of 140 Islands, Islets and Cliffs

The Kornati archipelago consists of 140 islands, islets and cliffs, with 89 of them declared a National Park because of its natural beauty due to its numerous coves and crystal clear blue waters. It spreads over a surface of 220m2 and declared a national park in 1980 due to its unique shape and beauty. There are no permanent residents of the islands and most of the area belongs to the people of Murter island who come to tend the olive groves, the vineyards and orchards.


  • The shallow channel Mala Proversa
  • The oval-shaped Taljurič island
  • Špinuta Bay
  • Stivina Bay
  • The fourth largest island Levrnaka

Kornati is perfect for


Take a Love Tour through our Destinations

Allow Cookies

We use cookies to ensure you get the best user experience from this website.
This website uses Google Analytics to help analyse how users use the site. We do not use cookies to collect personally identifiable information about you You can delete GA cookies here. For further information, please read the Cookie Policy.